Comparison

Dub vs PartnerStack: Pricing, Contracts and Features Compared (Checked Oct 2026)

Dub Partners publishes its prices, from $90 a month plus a 5% payout fee, and you can cancel any time. PartnerStack prices after a demo, on one-year renewing terms, and includes its partner marketplace on the entry plan. Checked on both vendors' pages on October 12, 2026.

Son Piaz, FounderOct 13, 20265 min read

Updated Oct 13, 2026

Pick Dub Partners if you want to start self-serve: $90 a month on Business plus 5% of the payouts you fund by ACH, a native Stripe integration and no minimum term. Pick PartnerStack if you run a B2B partner program beyond affiliates and want its partner marketplace on the entry plan; the price comes after a demo, on one-year renewing terms. Both checked on October 12, 2026.

Tool / PlatformEntry priceFee on topRevenue capMinimum termBilling
Dub Partners logo
Dub PartnersBusiness, 14-day trial
$90/mo
5% of payouts funded by ACH8% if funded by card; 3% and 6% on Enterprise
$2,500/mo in payouts500 partners on Business
None
Stripe, Shopify; others through the API
PartnerStack logo
PartnerStackEntry plan
Quote after demo
Not published
Not published
1-year renewing terms
Stripe by webhook; Chargebee, Recurly, Paddle
Affitor logo
Affitoruntil a program has made $10,000 through affiliates
$0
3.5% of affiliate-driven salesafter the first $10,000 per program
None
None
Stripe with no code; other billing through the API or SDK

Entry plans as listed on each vendor's pricing page on Oct 12, 2026; the tool name links to it. PartnerStack does not publish prices, fees or caps, so those cells say so. We make Affitor; it sits in the last row of each table for reference, and the section Where Affitor fits covers it.

Where Dub Partners is stronger

  • A published price. Business is $90 a month and Advanced $300, with a 14-day trial and 10% off yearly. PartnerStack confirms the plan and price during a demo, based on program size, features and support.
  • No minimum term. Dub's pricing page says you can cancel your subscription at any time. PartnerStack's SaaS agreement renews automatically for one-year terms.
  • Stripe natively. Dub has a native Stripe integration and credits sales to Stripe promotion codes. PartnerStack listens to Stripe through a webhook integration.
  • Importers. Dub imports partners from Rewardful, PartnerStack, FirstPromoter, Tolt, Tapfiliate and Lemon Squeezy. PartnerStack's own importer creates or updates records from a CSV file.
  • Tax forms on Business. Dub says it handles W-9, W-8 and 1099 forms. We could not check PartnerStack's tax-form handling.
  • Links, analytics and payouts in one product, since Dub Partners runs on Dub's link platform.

The limits to know: Business holds 500 partners and 10 users and covers $2,500 a month in partner payouts, and Dub charges 5% on payouts you fund by ACH and 8% by card (3% and 6% on Enterprise). Its marketplace listing and partner discovery are on Enterprise.

Where PartnerStack is stronger

  • A marketplace on the entry plan. Launch includes PartnerStack Marketplace access, where active B2B partners can discover your program. Dub's marketplace listing and partner discovery are on Enterprise.
  • Unlimited partners and internal users. Dub Business holds 500 partners and 10 users.
  • Built for B2B partners beyond affiliates. On Launch you pick affiliate link tracking or lead and deal registration, with onboarding and training tools, CRM integrations and an MCP connector. Growth adds a learning management system and MDF management.
  • More billing systems. PartnerStack integrates with Chargebee, Recurly and Paddle next to Stripe. Dub connects Stripe and Shopify and takes other billing through its API.
  • One monthly invoice for payouts. PartnerStack consolidates approved commissions into a single monthly invoice and pays partners for you; they withdraw by direct deposit, PayPal or Stripe. The fee is not stated.

The limits to know: the price comes after a demo, the agreement renews for one-year terms, and its own FAQ says most teams are up and running in weeks, depending on program complexity and integrations.

Partners and payouts

How many partners and teammates the entry plan holds, whether the vendor helps you find partners, and who sends the money. Hover a column for what it checks.

Tool / PlatformPartnersSeatsMarketplaceFinds affiliatesPayoutsPayPalTax forms
500 on Business
10 on Business
Enterprise
Enterprise
5% payout fee
14 countries
Business plan
all plans
all plans
Launch
Marketplace, Launch
fee not stated
direct deposit, PayPal
Not checked
unlimited
unlimited
every live program
team service
bank or Wise
bank or Wise
not stated publicly

Tracking and setup

Both read sales from Stripe, Dub natively and PartnerStack through a webhook. The differences are coupon tracking, other billing systems and importing. Hover a column for what it checks.

Tool / PlatformStripeOther billingCouponsREST APIMCPImporter
native
Shopify; else API
Stripe promo codes
Business
Business
Rewardful, Tolt +4
webhook
Chargebee, Recurly, Paddle
Not checked
plan not stated
Launch
CSV
native, OAuth
via API/SDK
not stated publicly
every program
beta
CSV invites

Which one should you pick?

Choose Dub Partners when you want to launch on a published price, keep the option to leave any month, and have Dub send payouts and handle tax forms; budget $90 a month plus 5% of payouts funded by ACH, and $300 a month on Advanced once payouts pass $2,500 a month. Choose PartnerStack when the partners you need are B2B affiliates, resellers and co-sell partners, you want them to find you in a marketplace from the entry plan, and a demo, a quote and a one-year term fit how you buy software.

Where Affitor fits

Like PartnerStack, Affitor lists your program where affiliates look; like Dub, it publishes its price and has no minimum term. Our marketplace is young and much smaller than PartnerStack's network. Affitor, which we make, has no subscription: $0 until a program has made $10,000 through affiliates, then 3.5% of affiliate-driven sales, with no cap on affiliate revenue and no limit on partners or seats. Every program is listed on the Affitor marketplace, and the Affitor team helps you recruit, onboard and train partners (affitor.com/join). It reads Stripe sales with no code, takes other billing systems through its API or SDK, and lets you run a test sale before launch.

The trade-offs are in the tables above: there is no importer, so you invite partners by email or CSV and they get new links; payouts go out by bank transfer or Wise after a review, not PayPal; and Affitor does not track coupon codes or collect tax forms. Details are on the pricing page.

FAQ

How much does PartnerStack cost compared with Dub?

PartnerStack does not publish prices: its Launch, Growth and Enterprise plans are priced after a demo, based on program size, features and support, on one-year renewing terms. Dub Partners publishes its prices: Business is $90 a month with up to $2,500 a month in partner payouts and Advanced is $300 with up to $15,000, plus 5% on payouts funded by ACH or 8% by card. Checked October 12, 2026.

Which one helps you find partners?

PartnerStack includes access to the PartnerStack Marketplace on its Launch plan, where active B2B partners can discover your program. Dub Partners lists your program in its marketplace and helps you discover partners on Enterprise, its custom annual plan (as of October 12, 2026).

Can I move from PartnerStack to Dub?

Yes. Dub Partners imports partners from Rewardful, PartnerStack, FirstPromoter, Tolt, Tapfiliate and Lemon Squeezy. PartnerStack's own importer creates or updates records from a CSV file.

Do Dub and PartnerStack work with Stripe?

Both do. Dub Partners has a native Stripe integration and can credit sales to Stripe promotion codes. PartnerStack connects to Stripe through a webhook integration and also integrates with Chargebee, Recurly and Paddle (as of October 12, 2026).

Is there an option with no monthly fee?

Affitor, which we make, has no subscription: it costs nothing until a program has made $10,000 through affiliates, then 3.5% of affiliate-driven sales, with no cap on affiliate revenue. It lists every program on its marketplace and reads Stripe sales with no code. It has no importer, so partners get new links, and it pays partners by bank transfer or Wise rather than PayPal (as of October 12, 2026).

More comparisons

Every head-to-head and alternatives page is on the comparison hub. Related: PartnerStack vs Rewardful, PartnerStack alternatives, Rewardful vs Dub, Dub vs Tolt and the 19-tool comparison of affiliate software and pricing.

Ask AI about this article