Comparison

Rewardful vs Dub: Pricing, Fees and Features Compared (Checked Oct 2026)

Rewardful starts at $49 a month with a 0% transaction fee and unlimited affiliates. Dub Partners starts at $90 a month plus a 5% payout fee, and sends payouts and handles tax forms on that plan. Prices, limits and features checked on both pricing pages on October 12, 2026.

Son Piaz, FounderOct 13, 20265 min read

Updated Oct 13, 2026

Pick Rewardful if you sell through Stripe or Paddle Classic and want a flat $49 a month with a 0% transaction fee and unlimited affiliates. Pick Dub Partners if you want Dub to send partner payouts and handle tax forms on its entry plan, with links and analytics in the same product, at $90 a month plus 5% of the payouts you fund by ACH. Both checked on October 12, 2026.

Tool / PlatformEntry priceFee on topRevenue capMinimum termBilling
Rewardful logo
RewardfulStarter, 14-day trial
$49/mo
0%3% if Rewardful runs payouts
$7,500/moaffiliate revenue on Starter
None
Stripe, Paddle Classic
Dub Partners logo
Dub PartnersBusiness, 14-day trial
$90/mo
5% of payouts funded by ACH8% if funded by card; 3% and 6% on Enterprise
$2,500/mo in payouts500 partners on Business
None
Stripe, Shopify; others through the API
Affitor logo
Affitoruntil a program has made $10,000 through affiliates
$0
3.5% of affiliate-driven salesafter the first $10,000 per program
None
None
Stripe with no code; other billing through the API or SDK

Entry plans as listed on each vendor's pricing page on Oct 12, 2026; the tool name links to it. Rewardful's cap counts affiliate revenue and Dub's counts the payouts you send partners, so the two caps measure different things. We make Affitor; it sits in the last row of each table for reference, and the section Where Affitor fits covers it.

Where Rewardful is stronger

  • Lower entry price. Starter is $49 a month, or $490 a year, against $90 a month for Dub's Business plan.
  • No fee by default. Rewardful states a 0% transaction fee; its optional Managed Payouts cost 3%. Dub charges 5% on payouts you fund by ACH and 8% by card (3% and 6% on Enterprise).
  • Unlimited affiliates on every plan. Dub's Business plan holds 500 partners.
  • Paddle Classic next to Stripe. Rewardful is a Premier Stripe Partner with two-way Stripe sync.
  • PayPal mass payouts. Dub offers PayPal payouts in 14 countries.

The limits to know: Starter covers up to $7,500 a month in affiliate revenue, with 1 campaign and 2 team members. Growth is $99 for up to $15,000, and it is where the branded portal, custom domain and private campaigns start.

Where Dub Partners is stronger

  • Payouts and tax forms on the entry plan. Business sends partner payouts for you, with the fee above, and Dub says it handles W-9, W-8 and 1099 forms. On Rewardful, payouts and tax info go through Managed Payouts at 3%.
  • An MCP server on Business, next to the REST API. Rewardful has a REST API on every plan; its MCP server covers its developer docs.
  • Importers. Dub imports partners from Rewardful, PartnerStack, FirstPromoter, Tolt, Tapfiliate and Lemon Squeezy. Rewardful's support team imports affiliate accounts from a file you send.
  • More seats. Business includes 10 users, against 2 team members on Rewardful Starter.
  • Links, analytics and payouts in one product, since Dub Partners runs on Dub's link platform.
  • A marketplace listing and partner discovery, on Enterprise. Rewardful lists neither in its plan table.

The limits to know: Business covers $2,500 a month in partner payouts, and when you hit your plan's payout limit you can't send more payouts until the next billing period. Advanced is $300 a month with up to $15,000.

Partners and payouts

How many partners and teammates the entry plan holds, whether the vendor helps you find partners, and who sends the money. Hover a column for what it checks.

Tool / PlatformPartnersSeatsMarketplaceFinds affiliatesPayoutsPayPalTax forms
all plans
2 on Starter
not in plan table
not in plan table
3% fee
mass payouts
Managed Payouts, 3%
500 on Business
10 on Business
Enterprise
Enterprise
5% payout fee
14 countries
Business plan
unlimited
unlimited
every live program
team service
bank or Wise
bank or Wise
not stated publicly

Tracking and setup

Both read sales from Stripe natively and credit sales to coupon codes: Rewardful on every plan, Dub through Stripe promotion codes. The differences are other billing systems, the MCP server and how you bring partners from the tool you use today. Hover a column for what it checks.

Tool / PlatformStripeOther billingCouponsREST APIMCPImporter
native, Premier Partner
Paddle Classic
all plans
all plans
docs-search MCP
CSV via support
native
Shopify; else API
Stripe promo codes
Business
Business
Rewardful, Tolt +4
native, OAuth
via API/SDK
not stated publicly
every program
beta
CSV invites

Which one should you pick?

Choose Rewardful when your affiliates are already lined up, you bill through Stripe or Paddle Classic, and you want a known bill: $49 a month for up to $7,500 a month in affiliate revenue, then $99 for up to $15,000. Choose Dub Partners when you want Dub to send payouts and handle tax forms, you already use Dub for links, or you are moving from one of the tools it imports from; budget $90 a month plus 5% of payouts funded by ACH, and $300 a month on Advanced once payouts pass $2,500 a month. Both offer a 14-day trial and let you cancel any time.

Where Affitor fits

If neither monthly bill fits a program that has not earned yet, there is a third shape. Affitor, which we make, has no subscription: $0 until a program has made $10,000 through affiliates, then 3.5% of affiliate-driven sales, with no cap on affiliate revenue and no limit on partners or seats. Every program is listed on the Affitor marketplace, and the Affitor team helps you recruit, onboard and train partners (affitor.com/join). It reads Stripe sales with no code, takes other billing systems through its API or SDK, and lets you run a test sale before launch.

The trade-offs are in the tables above: there is no importer, so you invite partners by email or CSV and they get new links; payouts go out by bank transfer or Wise after a review, not PayPal; and Affitor does not track coupon codes or collect tax forms. Details are on the pricing page.

FAQ

How do Rewardful and Dub prices compare?

On the entry plans, Rewardful costs less. Rewardful Starter is $49 a month with a 0% transaction fee and covers up to $7,500 a month in affiliate revenue. Dub Partners Business is $90 a month, covers up to $2,500 a month in partner payouts, and charges 5% on payouts you fund by ACH or 8% by card. Rewardful's optional Managed Payouts cost 3%. Prices checked October 12, 2026.

Can I move from Rewardful to Dub?

Yes. Dub Partners imports partners from Rewardful, PartnerStack, FirstPromoter, Tolt, Tapfiliate and Lemon Squeezy. Moving the other way, Rewardful's support team imports affiliate accounts from a file you send them.

Does Dub Partners handle tax forms?

Yes. Dub says its Business plan handles tax compliance, so you don't send W-9, 1099 or W-8 forms yourself. On Rewardful, tax info is collected through Managed Payouts, which cost 3% (as of October 12, 2026).

Which one has an MCP server?

Dub Partners lists a REST API and an MCP server on its Business plan. Rewardful has a REST API on every plan, and its MCP server covers its developer docs (as of October 12, 2026).

Is there an option with no monthly fee?

Affitor, which we make, has no subscription: it costs nothing until a program has made $10,000 through affiliates, then 3.5% of affiliate-driven sales, with no cap on affiliate revenue. It lists every program on its marketplace and reads Stripe sales with no code. It has no importer, so partners get new links, and it pays partners by bank transfer or Wise rather than PayPal (as of October 12, 2026).

More comparisons

Every head-to-head and alternatives page is on the comparison hub. Related: Rewardful vs FirstPromoter, Tolt vs Rewardful, Rewardful alternatives, FirstPromoter vs Dub and the 19-tool comparison of affiliate software and pricing.

Ask AI about this article