Comparison

FirstPromoter vs Dub: Pricing, Fees and Features Compared (Checked Oct 2026)

FirstPromoter starts at $49 a month with no fees listed and native support for five billing systems. Dub Partners starts at $90 a month plus a 5% payout fee, and sends payouts and handles tax forms on that plan. Checked on both pricing pages on October 12, 2026.

Son Piaz, FounderOct 13, 20265 min read

Updated Oct 13, 2026

Pick FirstPromoter if you bill through Paddle, Chargebee, Recurly or Braintree as well as Stripe, or want unlimited team members and multi-tier commissions, from $49 a month. Pick Dub Partners if you want Dub to send partner payouts and handle tax forms on its entry plan, at $90 a month plus 5% of the payouts you fund by ACH. Both checked on October 12, 2026.

Tool / PlatformEntry priceFee on topRevenue capMinimum termBilling
FirstPromoter logo
FirstPromoterStarter, 14-day trial, no card
$49/mo
None listed
$5,000/moaffiliate revenue on Starter
None
Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Recurly, Braintree
Dub Partners logo
Dub PartnersBusiness, 14-day trial
$90/mo
5% of payouts funded by ACH8% if funded by card; 3% and 6% on Enterprise
$2,500/mo in payouts500 partners on Business
None
Stripe, Shopify; others through the API
Affitor logo
Affitoruntil a program has made $10,000 through affiliates
$0
3.5% of affiliate-driven salesafter the first $10,000 per program
None
None
Stripe with no code; other billing through the API or SDK

Entry plans as listed on each vendor's pricing page on Oct 12, 2026; the tool name links to it. FirstPromoter's cap counts affiliate revenue and Dub's counts the payouts you send partners, so the two caps measure different things. We make Affitor; it sits in the last row of each table for reference, and the section Where Affitor fits covers it.

Where FirstPromoter is stronger

  • Lower entry price. Starter is $49 a month, or $490 a year, against $90 a month for Dub's Business plan.
  • No fees listed. FirstPromoter's pricing page lists no fees on top of the plan. Dub charges 5% on payouts you fund by ACH and 8% by card (3% and 6% on Enterprise).
  • Five billing systems. FirstPromoter works natively with Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Recurly and Braintree. Dub connects Stripe and Shopify and takes other billing through its API.
  • Unlimited team members on every plan, against 10 users on Dub Business. Starter holds up to 1,000 affiliates; Dub Business holds 500 partners.
  • Commission rules. Multi-tier commissions up to 3 levels, and API and webhooks on every plan.
  • Help moving in. FirstPromoter's team helps migrate your promoters from another platform, and it offers a historical Stripe import when you migrate.

The limits to know: Starter covers up to $5,000 a month in affiliate revenue, with 3 campaigns. Business is $99 for up to $15,000, and it is where the custom dashboard domain and the in-app embedded dashboard start.

Where Dub Partners is stronger

  • Payouts on the entry plan. Business sends partner payouts for you, with the fee above. FirstPromoter's managed auto payouts need its Enterprise 2 plan or higher; direct PayPal payouts start on Business.
  • Tax forms. Dub says it handles W-9, W-8 and 1099 forms on Business. FirstPromoter collects W-9 and W-8BEN forms in the affiliate portal on every plan, with no 1099 filing listed.
  • An MCP server on Business. FirstPromoter's MCP server is in beta.
  • Importers. Dub imports partners from Rewardful, PartnerStack, FirstPromoter, Tolt, Tapfiliate and Lemon Squeezy.
  • Links, analytics and payouts in one product, since Dub Partners runs on Dub's link platform.
  • A marketplace listing and partner discovery, on Enterprise. FirstPromoter lists neither in its plan table.

The limits to know: Business covers $2,500 a month in partner payouts, and when you hit your plan's payout limit you can't send more payouts until the next billing period. Advanced is $300 a month with up to $15,000.

Partners and payouts

How many partners and teammates the entry plan holds, whether the vendor helps you find partners, and who sends the money. Hover a column for what it checks.

Tool / PlatformPartnersSeatsMarketplaceFinds affiliatesPayoutsPayPalTax forms
1,000 on Starter
all plans
not in plan table
not in plan table
Enterprise 2+
direct on Business+
collects, no 1099
500 on Business
10 on Business
Enterprise
Enterprise
5% payout fee
14 countries
Business plan
unlimited
unlimited
every live program
team service
bank or Wise
bank or Wise
not stated publicly

Tracking and setup

Both read sales from Stripe natively and credit sales to coupon codes. FirstPromoter adds four more billing systems natively; Dub adds Shopify and its API. Hover a column for what it checks.

Tool / PlatformStripeOther billingCouponsREST APIMCPImporter
native
+4 billing systems
all plans
all plans
beta
assisted, 24-48h
native
Shopify; else API
Stripe promo codes
Business
Business
Rewardful, Tolt +4
native, OAuth
via API/SDK
not stated publicly
every program
beta
CSV invites

Which one should you pick?

Choose FirstPromoter when you bill through more than Stripe, want detailed commission rules, or need many teammates in the account: $49 a month for up to $5,000 a month in affiliate revenue, then $99 for up to $15,000. Choose Dub Partners when you want Dub to send payouts and handle tax forms from the entry plan, or you already use Dub for links; budget $90 a month plus 5% of payouts funded by ACH, and $300 a month on Advanced once payouts pass $2,500 a month. Both offer a 14-day trial, FirstPromoter's with no card, and both let you cancel any time.

Where Affitor fits

If you would rather not pay a monthly plan before affiliates sell, there is a third shape. Affitor, which we make, has no subscription: $0 until a program has made $10,000 through affiliates, then 3.5% of affiliate-driven sales, with no cap on affiliate revenue and no limit on partners or seats. Every program is listed on the Affitor marketplace, and the Affitor team helps you recruit, onboard and train partners (affitor.com/join). It reads Stripe sales with no code, takes other billing systems through its API or SDK, and lets you run a test sale before launch.

The trade-offs are in the tables above: there is no importer, so you invite partners by email or CSV and they get new links; payouts go out by bank transfer or Wise after a review, not PayPal; and Affitor does not track coupon codes or collect tax forms. Details are on the pricing page.

FAQ

How do FirstPromoter and Dub prices compare?

On the entry plans, FirstPromoter costs less. FirstPromoter Starter is $49 a month with no fees listed on its pricing page and covers up to $5,000 a month in affiliate revenue. Dub Partners Business is $90 a month, covers up to $2,500 a month in partner payouts, and charges 5% on payouts you fund by ACH or 8% by card. Prices checked October 12, 2026.

Which one works with Paddle or Chargebee?

FirstPromoter supports Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Recurly and Braintree natively. Dub Partners connects to Stripe and Shopify, and other billing systems send sales through its API (as of October 12, 2026).

Which one pays affiliates for you?

Dub Partners sends partner payouts on its Business plan, with a 5% fee on payouts funded by ACH and 8% by card. FirstPromoter's managed auto payouts need its Enterprise 2 plan or higher, and direct PayPal payouts start on Business (as of October 12, 2026).

Can I move from FirstPromoter to Dub?

Yes. Dub Partners imports partners from Rewardful, PartnerStack, FirstPromoter, Tolt, Tapfiliate and Lemon Squeezy. Moving the other way, FirstPromoter's team helps migrate your promoters from another platform.

Is there an option with no monthly fee?

Affitor, which we make, has no subscription: it costs nothing until a program has made $10,000 through affiliates, then 3.5% of affiliate-driven sales, with no cap on affiliate revenue. It lists every program on its marketplace and reads Stripe sales with no code. It has no importer, so partners get new links, and it pays partners by bank transfer or Wise rather than PayPal (as of October 12, 2026).

More comparisons

Every head-to-head and alternatives page is on the comparison hub. Related: Rewardful vs FirstPromoter, FirstPromoter alternatives, Rewardful vs Dub, Dub vs Tolt and the 19-tool comparison of affiliate software and pricing.

Ask AI about this article