Comparison

Dub vs Tolt: Pricing, Payout Fees and Features Compared (Checked Oct 2026)

Tolt starts at $69 a month for up to $10,000 a month in affiliate revenue, with unlimited affiliates and manual payouts; automatic payouts start on Growth at $99 a month, plus a 2% fee. Dub Partners starts at $90 a month plus a 5% payout fee, and sends payouts and handles tax forms on that plan. Checked on both pricing pages on October 12, 2026.

Son Piaz, FounderOct 13, 20265 min read

Updated Oct 13, 2026

Pick Tolt if you bill through Stripe, Paddle or Chargebee and want unlimited affiliates and a lower payout fee: Basic is $69 a month, and automatic payouts start on Growth at $99 with a 2% fee. Pick Dub Partners if you want payouts and tax forms on the entry plan, links and analytics in the same product, and built-in importers, at $90 a month plus 5% of the payouts you fund by ACH. Both checked on October 12, 2026.

Tool / PlatformEntry priceFee on topRevenue capMinimum termBilling
Dub Partners logo
Dub PartnersBusiness, 14-day trial
$90/mo
5% of payouts funded by ACH8% if funded by card; 3% and 6% on Enterprise
$2,500/mo in payouts500 partners on Business
None
Stripe, Shopify; others through the API
Tolt logo
ToltBasic, 14-day trial, no card
$69/mo
None on Basicmanual payouts; automatic payouts start on Growth at $99/mo, plus 2%
$10,000/moaffiliate revenue on Basic
Not published
Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee
Affitor logo
Affitoruntil a program has made $10,000 through affiliates
$0
3.5% of affiliate-driven salesafter the first $10,000 per program
None
None
Stripe with no code; other billing through the API or SDK

Entry plans as listed on each vendor's pricing page on Oct 12, 2026; the tool name links to it. Tolt's cap counts affiliate revenue and Dub's counts the payouts you send partners, so the two caps measure different things. We make Affitor; it sits in the last row of each table for reference, and the section Where Affitor fits covers it.

Where Dub Partners is stronger

  • Payouts and tax forms on the entry plan. Business sends partner payouts for you, and Dub says it handles W-9, W-8 and 1099 forms. On Tolt, automatic payouts and tax forms start on Growth at $99; Basic payouts are manual.
  • More seats. Business includes 10 users, against 3 team members on Tolt Basic.
  • Importers. Dub imports partners from Rewardful, PartnerStack, FirstPromoter, Tolt, Tapfiliate and Lemon Squeezy. Tolt's page for Rewardful users describes a customer that moved its program to Tolt in one click.
  • No minimum term stated. Dub's pricing page says you can cancel at any time; Tolt's pricing page does not state a minimum term.
  • Links, analytics and payouts in one product, since Dub Partners runs on Dub's link platform.
  • A marketplace listing and partner discovery, on Enterprise. Tolt lists neither in its plan table.

The limits to know: Business covers $2,500 a month in partner payouts and holds 500 partners, and Dub charges 5% on payouts you fund by ACH and 8% by card (3% and 6% on Enterprise). When you hit your plan's payout limit you can't send more payouts until the next billing period; Advanced is $300 a month with up to $15,000.

Where Tolt is stronger

  • Lower entry price. Basic is $69 a month for up to $10,000 a month in affiliate revenue, against $90 a month for Dub's Business plan. Growth is $99 for up to $20,000 and Pro $199 for up to $50,000.
  • Lower payout fee. Automatic payouts carry a 2% processing fee, against 5% by ACH or 8% by card on Dub.
  • Unlimited affiliates and referrals on every plan. Dub Business holds 500 partners.
  • Paddle and Chargebee natively, next to Stripe. Dub connects Stripe and Shopify and takes other billing through its API.
  • Payout methods on Growth. PayPal, Wise, local bank, crypto and wire, plus W-9/W-8 collection and 1099 filing.
  • More than one program. Basic includes 2 programs, Growth 5 and Pro unlimited.
  • A trial with no card, 14 days, and a 30-day refund.

The limits to know: Basic is manual payouts, with 3 team members, and the pricing page does not state a minimum term.

Partners and payouts

How many partners and teammates the entry plan holds, whether the vendor helps you find partners, and who sends the money. Hover a column for what it checks.

Tool / PlatformPartnersSeatsMarketplaceFinds affiliatesPayoutsPayPalTax forms
500 on Business
10 on Business
Enterprise
Enterprise
5% payout fee
14 countries
Business plan
all plans
3 on Basic
not in plan table
not in plan table
Growth, 2% fee
auto on Growth
Growth, $99
unlimited
unlimited
every live program
team service
bank or Wise
bank or Wise
not stated publicly

Tracking and setup

Both read sales from Stripe natively, credit sales to coupon codes, and offer a REST API and an MCP server. The differences are other billing systems and importing. Hover a column for what it checks.

Tool / PlatformStripeOther billingCouponsREST APIMCPImporter
native
Shopify; else API
Stripe promo codes
Business
Business
Rewardful, Tolt +4
native
Paddle, Chargebee
Basic
no plan gate
v1, live
Rewardful, claimed
native, OAuth
via API/SDK
not stated publicly
every program
beta
CSV invites

Which one should you pick?

Choose Tolt when you want unlimited affiliates, Paddle or Chargebee natively, and the lower payout fee: $69 a month for up to $10,000 a month in affiliate revenue, then $99 on Growth for automatic payouts and tax forms. Choose Dub Partners when you want payouts and tax forms from the entry plan, more teammates, or you already use Dub for links; budget $90 a month plus 5% of payouts funded by ACH, and $300 a month on Advanced once payouts pass $2,500 a month. Both offer a 14-day trial.

Where Affitor fits

If you would rather not pay a monthly plan before affiliates sell, there is a third shape. Affitor, which we make, has no subscription: $0 until a program has made $10,000 through affiliates, then 3.5% of affiliate-driven sales, with no cap on affiliate revenue and no limit on partners or seats. Every program is listed on the Affitor marketplace, and the Affitor team helps you recruit, onboard and train partners (affitor.com/join). It reads Stripe sales with no code, takes other billing systems through its API or SDK, and lets you run a test sale before launch.

The trade-offs are in the tables above: there is no importer, so you invite partners by email or CSV and they get new links; payouts go out by bank transfer or Wise after a review, not PayPal; and Affitor does not track coupon codes or collect tax forms. Details are on the pricing page.

FAQ

How do Tolt and Dub prices compare?

On the entry plans, Tolt costs less. Tolt Basic is $69 a month for up to $10,000 a month in affiliate revenue, with manual payouts. Dub Partners Business is $90 a month for up to $2,500 a month in partner payouts, plus 5% on payouts funded by ACH or 8% by card. Tolt's automatic payouts, on Growth at $99 a month, carry a 2% fee. Prices checked October 12, 2026.

Which one pays affiliates for you?

Dub Partners sends payouts on its Business plan. Tolt sends automatic payouts from its Growth plan, by PayPal, Wise, local bank, crypto and wire, with a 2% processing fee; on Basic you pay affiliates yourself (as of October 12, 2026).

Do Dub and Tolt handle tax forms?

Dub says its Business plan handles W-9, W-8 and 1099 forms. Tolt collects W-9 and W-8 forms and files 1099s from its Growth plan at $99 a month (as of October 12, 2026).

Can I move from Tolt to Dub?

Yes. Dub Partners imports partners from Rewardful, PartnerStack, FirstPromoter, Tolt, Tapfiliate and Lemon Squeezy. Moving the other way, Tolt's page for Rewardful users describes a customer that moved its program to Tolt in one click.

Is there an option with no monthly fee?

Affitor, which we make, has no subscription: it costs nothing until a program has made $10,000 through affiliates, then 3.5% of affiliate-driven sales, with no cap on affiliate revenue. It lists every program on its marketplace and reads Stripe sales with no code. It has no importer, so partners get new links, and it pays partners by bank transfer or Wise rather than PayPal (as of October 12, 2026).

More comparisons

Every head-to-head and alternatives page is on the comparison hub. Related: Tolt vs Rewardful, Tolt alternatives, Rewardful vs Dub, Dub vs PartnerStack and the 19-tool comparison of affiliate software and pricing.

Ask AI about this article